About BSM

Baron School of Music is the first professional academy in Hong Kong that combines popular and classical music education. It was founded by Hong Kong music composer Mr. Ronald Ng. Baron School of Music is committed to exploring and cultivating a new generation of all kinds of musicians, and to help students who are interested in pursuing a career in the music industry. In terms of faculty, Baron Schoo of Music gathers the top musician in the music industry. Most of our instructors have a certain reputation in the music industry and have the greatest experiences, and we have a certain network of contacts in the industry as well. Students are more likely to learn from the instructors’ experience to pursue a career in the music industry, and through the recommendation of our instructors, expanding the network to increase opportunities.

Star-Rated Instructors

Various courses are taught by more than 70 professional instructors. Instructors including Nancy Loo,李廷強、Albert Leung林夕、Peter Kam 金培達、Steven Ip葉富生、Victor Tse 謝國維、Harry Ng Chung-hang 伍仲衡、Vicky Fung 馮穎琪、Joe Lei 李峻一、Dennie Wong 黃丹儀, etc. serve as school consultants, department directors or instructors. Many of the instructors are experienced and pop musicians. They are all participating in monitoring the quality of teaching, curriculum design, and teaching.

Teaching Philosophy

Baron School of Music is committed to breaking through the inherent mode of separating popular music and classical music in traditional music education. We aim to provide a platform for popular and classical music to have a sharable play area and cultivating a new generation of all-around musicians.

We deeply believe that “classical music” will provide comprehensive training of knowledge and ability and it will be beneficial for students in the long-term development. A systematic “music theory” allows students to have a deep understanding of the language form of music, plus the indispensable “ear training” to build up a solid foundation of music. If students can flexibly integrate these musical concepts, they will not only enhance their performance on stage but also create unlimited possibilities in the changeable and free-ranging of “pop music”.

We truly believe in addition to musical training in the curriculum, students can achieve a comprehensive improvement of musical skills by participated in music activities on different platforms and cooperation opportunities between students. We’re not only providing more exchanges and internships for students from different musical backgrounds, but also they will meet musicians from different music genres and departments. This will lead our students to a more successful musical path, no matter they are classical music or popular music, stage front or behind the scene, and broaden their musical horizons.

Teaching Objective

  • Promote universal music education
  • Cultivate a new generation of music talents for the music industry in Hong Kong and neighboring regions
  • Provide more diversified learning opportunities, launch high-quality and brand-new activities and courses
  • Gather the best instructors and provide the highest quality music education
  • Explore and promote opportunities for music exchange and cooperation locally and overseas to enrich students’ learning experience
  • Promote the importance of intellectual property

有人・有音樂

學系

production

音樂製作學院

  • | 音樂製作及科技
  • | 填詞
  • | 錄音及混音製作
playing

音樂演奏學院

  • | 聲樂
  • | 古典音樂演奏
  • | 流行音樂演奏
  • | Beatbox & Rap
  • | DJ (捽碟/混音)
×

學校概覽

伯樂音樂學院是本港第一所揉合流行及古典音樂教育的專業學院,由香港音樂創作人伍樂城先生創立。伯樂音樂學院更致力發掘和培育新一代台前幕後的音樂人,幫助有興趣在音樂行業發展的學生。在師資方面,本院校集合音樂界的知名人士,而當中大部分的導師在音樂行業已有一定名氣,同時擁有豐富的經驗及在業界亦有一定的人脈網絡,學生更易從老師中得知入行心得,並可透過導師的推薦,擴展人脈網絡來增加機遇。

星級導師

各類課程由七十多位專業導師教授,由羅乃新、李廷強、林夕、金培達、葉富生、謝國維、伍仲衡、馮穎琪、李峻一、黃丹儀等多位經驗豐富的音樂家及流行音樂人擔任學院顧問、學系總監或導師,共同參與質素監管、課程設計及教授。

教學理念

伯樂音樂學院致力突破傳統音樂教育中流行音樂與古典音樂分流的固有模式,提供一個平台讓流行及古典音樂有緣交響,培育出新世代全面的音樂人。

我們深信「古典音樂」在知識和能力上的全面培訓對學生長遠發展都有莫大裨益。系統化的「音樂理論」讓學生深入了解音樂的語言形態,,加上不可缺少的「聽音訓練」,打穩音樂基礎。學生若能靈活地融會這些音樂概念,不但讓他們在台上的演繹昇華,更能在自由多變的「流行音樂」空間中創造無限的可能。

要達至全面性提升音樂技巧,除了課程上的音樂訓練外,我們深信透過在不同平台的音樂活動及學生之間的合作機會,不但為不同音樂背景的學生提供更多交流和實習,更讓他們認識不同音樂類型及各學系的音樂人,擴闊自己的音樂眼界,有助他們無論在古典還是流行音樂、台前還是幕後的音樂發展,邁向
更成功的音樂道路。

教學目標

  • 推動普及音樂教育
  • 為香港及鄰近地區的音樂工業培育新一代的音樂人才
  • 提供更多元化的學習機會,推出高質素和嶄新的活動及課程
  • 凝聚最優秀的導師,提供最優質的音樂教育
  • 發掘及推動本地以至海外的音樂交流和合作機會,藉以豐富學生的學習經驗
  • 提倡知識產權的重要性

有人・有音樂

學系

production

音樂製作學院

  • | 音樂製作及科技
  • | 填詞
  • | 錄音及混音製作
playing

音樂演奏學院

  • | 聲樂
  • | 古典音樂演奏
  • | 流行音樂演奏
  • | Beatbox & Rap
  • | DJ (捽碟/混音)
×